Chocolate Punch Bowl Dessert 

There is just something about creamy, layered desserts that people just can’t get enough of…


This dessert was inspired by my Aunt Sheree, who described to me a dessert she had just made for a church luncheon. (She informed me that cook & serve pudding is way better than just the instant.) I thought I would give her version a try, and served it at my church too. Well, I could barely get a picture before they devoured it. Layered desserts always seem to do well with crowds. They’re easy to make, but impressive to look at…..not to mention it’s delicious. I promise if you take this to a summer cook-out, it will be a huge hit!!

Here’s My Notes:

1)When you’re using cook & serve pudding make sure you use it right away. As the pudding cools, it will form a skin on the top— so layer immediately.

2)I decided to top my dessert with fresh strawberries, but mini Oreos would be cute too.

3)I crushed my oreo cookies in my food processor to crumbs. You can just crush them up in a plastic Zip-loc bag.

4)I wanted to put my dessert in a punch bowl, but they were all too big…so i just went with a trifle dish. But if you really want to feed a crowd you could easily double this recipe and serve it in a huge punch bowl.

5)This dessert is perfect to make in advance.

 

Chocolate Punch Bowl Dessert

Ingredients:

•1 (18.3 oz) package brownie mix

•1 (8 oz) package cream cheese

•1 1/2 cups powdered sugar

•1/2 cup sugar

•1 1/2 cups heavy cream

•1 teaspoon vanilla

•1 (3.4 oz) cook & serve chocolate pudding

•1 (14.3 oz) package oreo cookies (crushed)

🍓 Strawberries, halved 

Directions:

Prepare and bake the brownie mix according to the package directions; allow to cool completely before cutting into cubes.

In the bowl of a stand mixer cream together the cream cheese and sugars until smooth; transfer to another bowl. In the same stand mixer bowl whip the heavy cream and vanilla until light and fluffy. Add the cream cheese – sugar mixture to the whipped cream; beat together for about 5 minutes on high speed.

Prepare the cook & serve pudding according to package directions.

Assembly

It’s finally time to layer the chocolate masterpiece! Begin with a brownie layer… next, a generous layer of cream…then pudding… and finally crushed oreos. Continue this process til u fill the bowl. Chill for at least two hours before serving. I suggest making it the night before and chilling it overnight. I topped my dessert with halved strawberries, but garnish however you desire. Enjoy! 🍓

 

♥More summer desserts:

The Easiest Dessert Ever!

img_2786

Blueberry & Peach Cobbler with Bourbon Caramel Sauce

img_0359

img_1651-8

Leave a Reply

