Easter Egg Nest Candy 

How can something so simple be so delicious and so addictive ?!


At Christmas time, haystack candy is often made and given out as gifts to family and friends. But if you’re like me…. you want to enjoy it year round.  Here is a way to make it springtime appropriate. How cute would it be to receive these in your Easter basket 🐣

Here’s My Notes:

1)When I was at the store getting my Chow Mein noodles there were two options: a 12 ounce bag of noodles & a 5 ounces can of noodles. Since this was my first time making this candy, I wasn’t sure which to get. Thanks to this kind lady behind me in the check-out line for informing me that it doesn’t matter which one to use…..they’re the same. I used the can because it was already weighed out. 

2) You can use whatever egg shaped candy you like.  I used Peanut Butter M&M’s candy.

🌷 Easter Egg Nest Candy 🌷

Yields: 10 nest candies

Ingredients:

1 (12oz.) package butterscotch chips

1 (5oz.) can Chow Mein noodles

Egg shaped candy, such as M&M’s

Directions:

In a large glass bowl melt the butterscotch chips in the microwave, it took about two minutes to completely melt. Add the Chow Mein noodles to the bowl of melted butterscotch chips and stir to completely coat the noodles. Scoop out the candy onto parchment paper to form little monds. Press a few eggs in the center to create a little nest. Allow the candy to harden completely. Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

