Mango & Mint Iced Green Tea with Honey 

  As I’ve said before, I love flavored iced tea. I have found a canned flavored tea that I’m absolutely obsessed with. But unfortunately, my tea isn’t sold at any of my local grocery stores. So whenever I can’t get my hands on my canned tea, I make this recipe and it. is. delicious. This tea is so refreshing, my friend Emily even said its like the Freshers at Starbucks. I made this tea this past weekend to have with Indian food, but this tea is perfect for any meal or just to simply enjoy. 

 Here’s My Notes

1)My friend Emily made this tea for her family, she didn’t have mint green tea, so she used half green tea and half mint tea. 

2)I sometimes decrease the sugar in this tea to 1/2 sugar and 1/2 cup honey to make it a little more healthy— and it’s delicious. 
Mango & Mint Green Tea with Honey 

Yields: 1 gallon 

Ingredients 

4 mint green tea bags

4 black tea bags

6 cups water

2 cans mango nectar 

1 1/4 cup sugar

1/2 cup honey

Fresh mint leaves 

Directions 

In a medium-sized saucepan bring the water and tea bags to a boil, then remove the pan  from the heat and steep the tea for 20 minutes.

In a pitcher combine the mango nectar, sugar, and honey. Add in the steeped tea and fill the rest of the pitcher with water and stir to combine. Chill the tea for at least one hour before serving. Garnish with fresh mint leaves. Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

