Iced Peach Tea

image

This past weekend I was invited to a campfire. My friend Ana Maria grilled Double Habanero Cheeseburgers.  I believe it was the best burger I have ever eaten …. ever. To drink, I brought this refreshing Iced Peach Tea. It went perfectly with the spicy burgers. This tea was a twist on our Classic Southern Sweet Tea with the addition of peach flavor. This will definitely be a staple at all our summer parties.

Here’s my Notes

1)I suggest making this tea the day before you serve it, or at least letting it chill for about 2 hours. Sweet Tea is best when made ahead…trust me… I’m southern.

Iced Peach Tea

Yield:1 gallon

Ingredients

2 cans (11.3oz) peach nectar

1 1/2 cups sugar

8 tea bags ( I use Red Rose )

6 cups water

Directions

Bring water and tea to a boil, and then let steep for at least 20 minutes.

In a pitcher, combine sugar and peach nectar together. Discard tea bags, add steeped tea to pitcher with of 8 cups water, stir. Chill tea over night or at least for 1-2 hours. Garnish with lemon and peach slices and serve. Enjoy !

 

 

One thought on “Iced Peach Tea

Leave a comment